Econometric Game 2023

Our team, consisting of Alejandro Puerta Cuartas as captain, Oleksandra Cheipesh, Andrea del Pizzo, and Vedant Bhardwaj, has made it to the final round of the competition. The following teams have also made it to the final: ENSAE, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, University of Bologna, Oxford University, University of Warsaw, Harvard University, University St. Gallen, Lund University, Vrije University, and the University of Orléans.

The top three teams in the final were Warsaw University in first place, the University of Bologna in second place, and Vrije University in third place.

This competition, which involves teams from a selection of International Universities, challenges its participants to solve a case study of Econometrics subsequently evaluated by a jury of independent and qualified professors.

The UC3M Department of Economics has won the competition three times since 2007 (the first year of participation of the Department of Economics). In 2018, the team composed by Miguel Ángel Cabello, Yuhao Li, Francisco Pareschi and Julius Vainora, won the contest ahead of Harvard and Copenhagen University teams in a competition in which 30 universities participated. The UC3M is one of the few universities that has won the award three times.